Since The Big 12 Went To 10 Teams, One State Has Stood Above The Rest

first_imgI saw a stat the other day that I had to check out for myself. Since 2010 Oklahoma State has the second-most conference of all Big 12 teams. Wait, that can’t be right, can it? It is. And it gets crazier. Oklahoma State has the second-best winning percentage of all Big 12 teams going all the way back to 2006.For the sake of fairness, though, I thought I would look at Big 12 winning percentages (conference games only) since 2011 when the league moved to 10 teams and everyone played a round robin schedule. Only two teams (both from the same state) have won more than 70 percent of their games since then. That’s wild.Here are all 12 Big 12 teams since then (I took out one year from Texas A&M and Missouri as well as the final years of TCU and West Virginia in their old conferences).screen-shot-2016-11-15-at-1-46-40-pm“There’s so much parity in our league right now that it’s just a matter of the teams that stay focused, and obviously make the plays – take care of the football, so on and so forth,” said head coach Mike Gundy on Monday at his press conference.”Oklahoma State has done those things as well as anybody in the conference over the last decade. And now they stand with OU as the two most outstanding programs. With the way Baylor is trending, I would expect the gap to only widen in coming seasons.If you’re looking for the comments section, it has moved to our forum, The Chamber. You can go there to comment and holler about these articles, specifically in these threads. You can register for a free account right here and will need one to comment.If you’re wondering why we decided to do this, we wrote about that here. Thank you and cheers!last_img

This entry was posted in fpplr and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>